Sunday AM at DD

Posted: October 7, 2012 in Opinion

Sunday mornings usually find one sleeping late, trying to recover from the work week or that bender from the night before. At least, that is how it is supposed to go.

This Sunday though finds me sipping a cup of coffee and blogging at Dunkin’ Donuts. The time being 6:00 a.m.

Why?

Well, my wife,who is this particular DD’s manager, received a call that one of her employees did not show up to open and that the person was not scheduled to show until 8:00.

My wife was texted at 5:30 and without hesitation she gets ready to head in. Unlike a lot of people my wife takes pride in her store. Besides, it would only be for two hours, then back home to bed. This is after working six days straight! Now, that number can be seven.

I love my wife dearly. There is one more loving, loyal or more beautiful. So, giving her a ride and hanging out would be no big deal. She does a lot for me and a besides I get free coffee and Munchkins.

And this how on this particular Sunday, I find myself sipping coffee, eating Munchkins, writing, and listening to the Blues on my iPhone,

Life is good.

Leave a Reply

